Awakening in Reality

WOW, just holy cow, I haven’t done an entry for over a month! Since I have these two days off, might as well take advantage and put down what’s been happening with my life up ’til this point. First off, now I’m working at two jobs, one of them giving me over 30 hours next week so I’m gonna be busy (making money yo! XD). It has taken me some time to get used to, but I think my body has been adapting well now since I’ve got some hours under my belt. Now I can start saving up money for important stuff (i.e. paying off college loans….ewwww).

Before the 2nd job came in though, I went out and bought Fire Emblem Awakening, since I don’t really get much for myself, and I figured since I’m getting some money rolling in, why not? Plus one of my good friends said to “BUY IT,” and the reviews I saw online were like “Own 3DS? BUY THIS GAME.” So I did, and man, I’m glad I did. It’s nice to get sucked in a brand new game, a brand new world, that you can have fun, explore, and challenge yourself. Since Fire Emblem is a strategy game, I was unsure if I’d like the difference with gameplay that I’m used to, but it turns out that I love playing this game with this kind of style. I guess it helps that I watched my friend play an earlier game of the series for a bit, but it just makes you feel so smart and accomplished when you play your cards right. This game isn’t just great for gameplay though, the characters, OH MAN, the abundance of great characters. There are so many of them that you can’t expect to use them all in one playthrough. The interactions, the dialogue, it’s friggin wonderful. You get to play matchmaker and seeing character relationships build is such a journey to experience. For those that are big fans of the 4th Super Smash Bros. game, you’ll definitely get to learn more about Lucina and Chrom. It surprised me that Lucina was not what I expected, and Chrom is such a BAMF…jeez. Don’t want to give any spoilers away though so I’ll stop talking about this game…that I know I’m going to sink in more hours that I should XD

I know my family from Hawaii are coming over to visit soon (like my nana, a couple of aunts and uncles), so things are probably going to get pretty hectic quickly, on top of my hour spike with my jobs sooo this will be an interesting experience. Makes me wonder about the JET program and if they’ll get back to me. I really would like to know if I’m going to be participating in the program so I can deliver some great news all around, especially if my family is coming up. It’s a bit nerve-racking at this point, since the end of next month is when participants are supposed to depart, but I try not to stress myself out. No use in stressing myself out, since it really messes you up in the long run.

Just gotta concentrate on what I’m doing now, and how awesome I can be with myself and with other people. ‘Til next time, don’t panic, and always bring a towel! 😀

Leave a comment